Welcome to Tribhuvan University, Central Department of Food Technology

Tribhuvan University was established on 25th June, 1959 (11 Ashar, 2016 BS). It is the oldest and largest university in Nepal. The university was named after the late King Tribhuvan. Since its inception, the state-owned university has expanded its programs. It is a public university of Nepal for higher education, located in Kirtipur, which is an ancient city in the Kathmandu Valley of Nepal. In terms of enrollment, it is the tenth largest university in the world. As of March 2017, the university has 60 constituent campuses and 1,084 affiliated colleges across the country. Since it is government financed, it is less expensive than private universities. In the 2014–2015 academic session 4,05,341 students were enrolled in TU academic programmes. 1,48,141 (36.55%) students study in its 60 constituent campuses including 38 central departments, while 2,57,200 (63.45%) students study in 1,053 affiliated colleges. TU has 7,841 teaching faculties and 7,413 non-teaching staffs including the support staff in its constituent campuses. The number of total employees is 15,254.

Central Department of Food Technology (CDFT) is one of Central Departments under the Faculty of Science and Technology in Tribhuvan University. It was established in 2001 (2057 BS) at Dharan, a beautiful city in the eastern region of Nepal.  Beside the master degree in food technology, CDFT has also been facilitating a PhD program in Food Technology for about a decade. The department is also conducting a M. Tech.  bridge course program by focusing students who has science background and wants to do master degree in food technology.

Qualified Lecturers

Best Results

Scholarship Program

0 +
Graduated Students
0 +
Awards & Recognition
0 +
Professional Teachers
0 +
Project Research
Scroll to top